My New Book: The Wedding of the Lamb

I’m taking a break from my regular blog to announce the release of my latest book, The Wedding of the Lamb: A Historical Approach to the Book of Revelation.

This book has been a long time in coming. I originally wrote the book for another publisher that, just as I was finishing it, decided to get out of the publishing business. What that means is that they went out of business, and another publisher bought their catalogue, with no obligation to the books in process. So the book was (as they say in the business) “orphaned.” Can you hear my poor little red headed manuscript singing, “It’s a hard knock life…”?

It took me a few years to find the right publisher, but in the meantime I had the opportunity to put a few finishing touches on it, and polish a few things, and in the end it’s a better book.

But this is not your typical sensationalized “end-times” doomsday interpretation of the book of Revelation. In fact, it doesn’t fit into any of the neat categories of dispensationalism or millennialism. If those words don’t mean much to you, that’s actually a good thing. My book is written for regular folks to read and make sense of the book of Revelation. I even include a section at the end called, “The Book of Revelation in Plain English” in which I rewrote the text of Revelation without all the crazy symbolism, “translating” it, as it were, to make it say what it means in language that anyone can understand.

Anyway, I’ve created a website for the new book:

www.WeddingOfTheLamb.com

It’s also on facebook (click here if you want to “like” it, but I’ll understand if you want to read it first).

Anyway, the website has more stuff, including the link to Amazon. The website is a work in progress, but I hope you’ll check it out.

Happy St. Valentine’s Day!

Jim Papandrea

My Website

Find me on Facebook

“LIKE” Spiritual Blueprint on Facebook

Follow me on Twitter

 

 

About Jim Papandrea

Jim Papandrea is an author, educator, and singer/songwriter. Visit his website at: www.JimPapandrea.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

