Not a Blog About Politics

In this election season, I’ve chosen not to blog about political issues. Chances are, you’ve already made up your mind about the election, and even if you haven’t, why should you believe what I say about politics? I’m not an expert on politics… or an actor.

NEW BLOG COMING

In fact, I’ve come to the conclusion that it’s time for a new direction in my blog. Over the last two years, I’ve had a great time blogging, and following up on the concepts in my book, Spiritual Blueprint. It’s been fun to have a place to vent and complain about things (and hopefully readers haven’t found that to be too self-indulgent, but found they could commiserate with my pet peeves).

But when Advent comes this fall, I will be launching a new blog, with a new focus. The new blog will coincide with the release of my forthcoming book, Rome: A Pilgrim’s Guide to the Eternal City. The book’s photo gallery is already up at www.Romesick.org.

Actually, this new blog will be the continuation of some of the philosophy behind Spiritual Blueprint, in the sense that life is a journey – a spiritual pilgrimage – so the new blog will focus on making our lives a spiritual pilgrimage. In other words, the blog will offer (in a concise format) ways to connect with God, and stay connected throughout the week. It will include prayers, songs, stories, pictures, videos, and links that will help the reader make every day a spiritual journey – even if we can’t travel at the moment. In this way I hope to provide some value to the reader, rather than just words of wisdom (or my own rantings, depending on how you see it). People might find they use the blog as a devotional, or just to live vicariously through the elements of spiritual pilgrimage that will be included.

So, I’ll keep up the Spiritual Blueprint blog until its two year anniversary, about a month from now, and I’ll keep on giving you more information about the new blog. Then I’ll take a bit of a hiatus, and launch the new blog in November. When the new blog launches, it will be at a new website. So stay tuned…

Peace,

Jim Papandrea

My Books

About Jim Papandrea

Jim Papandrea is an author, educator, and singer/songwriter. Visit his website at: www.JimPapandrea.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

